Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Calendar

29/10/2016 » 30/10/2016
ALTO event Berlin 2016

ALTONY2015 photos

ALTO webinar Social Media Myths
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
ALTO webinar Social Media Myths

11/03/2015
When: 11th March 2015
13:00 - 14:00 Greenwich Mean Time
Where: On-line event
Presenter: Dr Alex Grech
Contact: Reka Lenart
442032396551


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Control, Disintermediation and other Social Media Myths. Life beyond Facebook and Native Advertising in the Language Education Sector by Dr Alex Grech


Based on the great feedback of our first webinar in 2014, ALTO has decided to organise more on-line events that are easily accessible to all members.  

Please join this on-line seminar by Dr Alex Grech who is a strategist, change agent and educator, please read his bio here.

The webinar explores popular assumptions, myths and fears that have rooted in the business community as a result of the mass consumer adoption of social media. It will provide practical insights into views which are often polarised, including:

- Fears of Disintermediation vs. Trust in Online Engagement
- Digital Natives vs. Digital Migrants
- Top-Down vs. Horizontal Information Exchange
- Online Communities vs. Trusted Networks
- Social business vs. Command and Control
- DIY Social Media Management vs. Outsourcing

The session will be 40 minutes plus 20 minutes for questions and interactions.

Locate your starting time in different time zones:

 Date Time Zone
11th March 2015  06:00 a.m.  PDT (Los Angeles)
11th March 2015
 09:00 a.m.  EDT (New York)
11th March 2015
 10:00 a.m.   BRT (Rio de Janeiro)
11th March 2015  01:00 p.m.  GMT (London)
11th March 2015
 02:00 p.m.  CET (Paris)
11th March 2015
 04:00 p.m. AST (Riyadh)
11th March 2015
 10:00 p.m  KST, JST (Seoul, Tokyo)
12th March 2015
 12:00 a.m.  AEST (Sydney)